facebook

ATO

Mathieu MAINOLDI

Director

85 Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud
Paris 75011

Contact ATO

Standard rate number

Services Provided

Property Type

Hotels & Restaurants Multi-Unit Residential Public Access Buildings Historical / Listed Buildings Offices

Type of Work

Roof Extension Extension Conversion Renovation New Build Restoration

Styles

Modern Classic Contemporary Traditional Historical

About

ATO (Architectural Thinking Office) is a Parisian architecture studio led by Mathieu Mainoldi, an architect who places a strong focus on integrating projects into their surrounding area. The studio’s identity is influenced by Japanese culture, symbolised by the delicate balance between tradition and contemporaneity in which it is rooted.

ATO 後 signifies “after” in Japanese, while ATO 痕 also holds the meaning of “trace, mark, or vestige”. Architecture is thus positioned as the mark left by history, and buildings seen as bearing witness to the present, while looking toward the future. It’s this vision of temporality that underlies the firm’s approach.

In this light, the firm’s philosophy consists of finding the answer for each project to the question posed by French philosopher Paul Ricoeur: “How to become modern and return to sources; how to revive an old dormant civilisation and take part in universal civilisation?” The concept of transmission is at the heart of their method, in order to bestow meaning on their work.

From that point, ATO’s methodology focuses on designing architecture with concern for passing time and evolving customs and ways of life, all while addressing the specific features of the region, the vestiges of a rich and inspiring past. Architecture that embraces its originality thanks to its specific integration, and takes on meaning in response to its context - in short, created with individuals and users in mind. 

Through this simultaneity, ATO aspires to create a unique environment that lends itself to dialogue and interaction between all members of society, making the aim of each project to unify through a shared sense of identity.

ATO brings a collective, multi-faceted approach to their projects, in the pursuit of simplicity and connection with nature. The studio looks toward a perpetually-advancing future with a focus on sustainability and relevant construction methods, and a belief in universal values.

Contact Mathieu Mainoldi, head of the architecture studio ATO, to make an appointment and start bringing your project to life.

Mobility

  • Regional
  • International
  • National

Services

  • Plans
  • Permits
  • Construction Management

Fees

  • Free first appointment
  • Subject to quote
  • Payment in installments

Method of Payment

  • Cheque
  • Transfer

Languages

  • French
  • English

Ordre des Architectes (French Board of Architects) Registration Number
087168

Contact Information

I WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED
BY Mathieu MAINOLDI

facebook

ATO

Mathieu MAINOLDI

Dirigeant

85 Rue Jean-Pierre Timbaud
Paris 75011

Contactez ATO

Numéro non surtaxé

Prestations

Types de biens

Hôtellerie - Restauration Résidentiel collectif Bâtiment accueillant du public (ERP) Patrimoine Bureaux

Types de travaux

Surélévation Extension Transformation Rénovation Construction neuve Réhabilitation

Types de styles

Moderne Ancien Contemporain Traditionnel Historique

Présentation

ATO (Architectural Thinking Office), est une agence d’architecture parisienne, dirigée par l’architecte Mathieu Mainoldi, qui place au cœur de ses préoccupations l’ancrage du projet dans son territoire. Son identité découle de la culture japonaise, symbolisée par sa délicate tension entre tradition et contemporanéité. C’est dans cet équilibre qu’elle trouve ses fondements.

En effet, ATO 後 signifie en Japonais « après » mais ATO 痕 signifie également « trace, marque, vestige ». L’architecture des projets se positionne ainsi comme l’empreinte de l’histoire, et considère les bâtiments comme les témoins du présent tournés vers l’avenir. C’est cette temporalité qui nourrit la démarche de l’agence.

Ainsi, la philosophie de l’agence consiste à répondre pour chaque projet à la question posée par le philosophe français Paul Ricoeur : « Comment être moderne et retourner aux sources, comment raviver une vieille civilisation endormie et prendre part dans la civilisation universelle ? ». La notion de transmission est au cœur de notre méthode afin d’être porteur de sens.

Dès lors, la méthodologie de l’agence conçoit une architecture soucieuse du temps qui passe, des mœurs et modes de vies qui évoluent tout en s’adressant aux spécificités territoriales, vestiges d’un passé fertile et riche d’inspiration. Une architecture revendiquant sa singularité grâce à un ancrage spécifique qui prend tout son sens dans un réponse contextualisée. Enfin, ATO s’adresse aux individus et aux usagers.

De cette manière, grâce à cette simultanéité, ATO ambitionne la création d’une atmosphère unique propice aux dialogues et interactions de tous les acteurs de la société. La visée de chaque projet est de fédérer un partage identitaire.

ATO revendique une approche collective et plurielle du projet dans une quête de simplicité et de relation avec la nature. Elle anticipe un avenir en perpétuel mouvement à travers l’écologie, des modes de construction pertinents et s’appuie sur la croyance en des valeurs universelles.

Contactez dès maintenant Mathieu Mainoldi, dirigeant de l’agence ATO et donnez vie à votre projet d’architecture lors d’un premier rendez-vous.

Déplacements

  • Régional
  • International
  • National

Missions

  • Plan
  • Permis
  • Suivi de chantier

Tarifs

  • Premier RDV gratuit
  • Prestations sur devis
  • Paiement en plusieurs fois

Moyens de paiement

  • Chèque
  • Virement

Langues parlées

  • Français
  • Anglais

Numéro d'inscription à l'Ordre des Architectes
087168

Coordonnées

JE SOUHAITE ÊTRE RECONTACTÉ
PAR Mathieu MAINOLDI